Please note : This help page is for an older version of Enteprise Archtiect. The latest help can be found here.

Topic
Prev Next

Options - Attribute/Operations

Your use of attributes and operations can be configured in a number of ways. You can set options to:

  • Delete model attributes not included in the code during reverse synchronization
  • Delete model methods not included in the code during reverse synchronization
  • Delete code from features contained in the model during forward synchronization
  • Delete model associations and aggregations that correspond to attributes not included in the code during reverse synchronization
  • Define whether or not the bodies of methods are included and saved in the model when reverse engineering
  • Create features in quick succession, clearing the 'Features' dialog when you click on 'Save' so that you can enter another feature name

You configure these options on the 'Attribute/Operations' page of the 'Preferences' dialog.

Access

On the 'Preferences' dialog, select the 'Source Code Engineering > Attribute/Operations' option.

Ribbon

Start > Workspace > Preferences (> Preferences)

Keyboard Shortcuts

Ctrl+F9

Options

Field

Action

See also

On reverse synch, delete model attributes not in code

Select the checkbox to indicate that on reverse synchronization, attributes in the model that are not included within code are automatically removed from the model.

Update Package Contents

On reverse synch, delete model associations not in code

Select the checkbox to indicate that on reverse synchronization, associations in the model that are not included within code are automatically removed from the model.

On reverse synch, delete model methods not in code

Select the checkbox to indicate that on reverse synchronization, methods in the model that are not included within code are automatically removed from the model.

Include method bodies in model when reverse engineering

Select the checkbox to indicate that on reverse engineering code, method bodies in the code are included within your model.

After Save, re-select edited item

Select the checkbox to indicate that after saving an attribute or operation, the properties definition continues to display the details of the selected feature.

If deselected, indicates that the fields of the properties definition will clear so that you can enter another attribute or operation name and details immediately.

Define Properties of Operations Create and Manage Attributes

On forward synch, prompt to delete code features not in model

Select the checkbox to indicate that, during forward synchronization, the 'Synchronize Element <package name>.<element name>' dialog displays, so that  you can either ignore, reassign or delete features in the code that are not in the model.

Synchronize Model and Code