Please note : This help page is for an older version of Enteprise Archtiect. The latest help can be found here.

Manage Your Own Locks

You can view and delete your own user-level locks in Enterprise Architect. This is especially useful when working in Require user locks to edit security mode.

Access:    Project | Security | My Locks

Use to:

  • Review the locks you have set and, where necessary, clear them

How to:

To manage your locks, follow the steps below:

Step

Action

See also

1

Select the My Locks menu option

The My Locks dialog displays, showing all the locks you have set

Lock Model Elements

Apply a User Lock

Lock Packages

2

If you intend to clear locks, either:

  • Select a lock you intend to clear
  • Press (Ctrl) or (Shift) as you select a number of locks or a range of locks respectively, to clear
  • Click on Select All to select all of your locks, or
  • Click on Select None to clear your selection, if you have made an error

 

3

If you have selected locks to clear, click on the Unlock Selected button

The objects that were locked are now unlocked

 

Learn More: